Asset 2_4x.png


Asset 1_4x.png

What are you working on now? What’s next for Morgan Rhodes?

OCTOBER 29, 2021 – I am finishing up book 2 of the Echoes and Empires duology. Book 1 is out on January 4, 2022!

What is happening with Spirits & Thieves #3?

The short answer is, unfortunately, that book was canceled by the publisher. I’m very sorry. 😔 Please click here to read the long answer.

How do you pronounce the different kingdom names in the Falling Kingdoms series?

AURANOS – oar-AH-nos


LIMEROS –lim-AIR-ohs


How many books are in the Falling Kingdoms series?

There are six books in the Falling Kingdoms series:
IMMORTAL REIGN One prequel novella: OBSIDIAN BLADE And one prequel short story: CRIMSON DAGGER

I want to request a copy of your upcoming book for a review. How do I do that?

If you’re a blogger or booktuber who’d like to request an ARC (Advance Reading Copy) of a book for review, please send an email with your name, blog address, mailing address, and any relevant stats (follower number, traffic, etc.) to the following email address: Please note that ARC quantities are limited and not all requests can be filled.

I’m really confused about the characters on the covers. Who is who?

Anything I say would be my opinion only, since the first three covers are more of an “artistic feel” of the series than an actual moment depicted of a specific character. I like to think Cleo’s on book one (as she would have looked during the final scene of the book), Jonas is on book two (or arguably it could be Magnus since red is a Limerian color), and Felix is on book three — but these are my interpretations only. I think, however, it’s safe to say that book four definitely depicts Lucia. :) Shane Rebenschied is the talented illustrator who (along with the fabulous art dept at Penguin!) brings these covers to life. See more of his amazing work at!